Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

128 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

The best exam I've had from a physician in years. Very thorough.
10/16/17
Dr Riser addressed my concerns.
10/14/17
Doctor Riser is the rare doctor that takes time with you, listens to you, explains things to you even to the point of writing your concerns down so you can better understand them. I am impressed and very satisfied with Doctor Riser.
10/08/17
I love Dr. Riser, but he's never shows up on time.
10/05/17
Well as would be expected
10/05/17
I love coming to riser clinic the workers made me feel so much better when things were going wrong an I want to say thank everyone from the bottom of my heart
09/22/17
Went to get antibiotic shot & have Dr. Riser listen to my lungs & chest. Friendly staff & clean clinic. Dr. Riser is the best!!
09/21/17
Friendly staff, great health care. Dr Riser has been my Doctor for 27 or so yrs. and I wouldn't use anyone else. He's caring, patient and very intelligent in medical field. I would trust my life with him but he also has another Dr. and nurse practitioners so for walk ins, they are well staffed at Riser Medical Clinic
09/20/17
When the doctor comes into see you he has been updated by his nurses with your vitals and what seems to be your issue for this visit. The doctor, or in the case of today's visit doctors, know what is the issue is and make you feel secure and listen to you.I would have to say that the doctor is very caring and personal.
09/18/17
Wonderful caring and sincerely concerned. Some men are just made to be Dr's. Others are in it for the money. He is very gifted as well as exceptionally heartfelt and thoughtfulthe , GENUINE, would be the best word to describe.
09/08/17
Always very pleasant and thorough.
09/07/17
I saw Dr Riser in a timely manner. He listened to what I had to say without rushing me.
08/31/17
Very good
08/30/17
Dr. RISER ALWAYS HITS ANY QUESTIONS I HAVE RIGHT ON TARGET. HE TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN TO WHERE I CAN UNDERSTAND, ALL STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.
08/26/17
Excellent experience. Fantastic medical services.
08/23/17
Dr. Riser listened to my concerns.
08/17/17
I had an early appointment so there was very little waiting time. The nurse was excellent in gathering all the info for the check up. Recommendations were made for continued good health. Great visit and follow up. I highly recommend Riser Medical.
08/10/17
Great
08/10/17
Dr. Riser is professional and thorough. My only complaint is that my appointment was for 1 pm and the doctor didn't get to me untl 3:15. He stayed with me for 45 minutes. YAY! But it was a long afternoon.
08/04/17
Very patient and took time with me. Explained.
08/03/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Name
Email Address
Comments
Follow Us
Hours

James Riser, MD
2274 Highway 43 South
Picayune, MS 39466