Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

202 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Visit was prompt and thorough.
Dale H.
11/19/18
Dr Riser and his staff are an excellent team. They are thorough and make you feel like family. I'm very comfortable and confident with their care.
Mary J.
11/16/18
Great
Christopher W.
11/09/18
Dr. Riser is very attentive to my needs and if he can not help you he will get you to someone that can. Would recommend him to anyone.
Carlos B.
10/30/18
Great, as always
Ann P.
10/29/18
Wait time was short, informed me of test results, and made arrangements for me to see a specialist all in a timely and courteous manner.
Julia P.
10/25/18
My visit was handled very professional and and quickly.
Lecrease H.
10/11/18
Good
Linda M.
10/11/18
So good to see Dr. RISER instead of nurse practitioner. Thank you for being there and not retiring!!!
Christine C.
10/09/18
Best doctor since slice bread.He is knowable,patient,kind and through.You may have to wait some time to see him,but it’s worth it.He knows all illness’s and remedies. He knows when to refer you. Thanks
Myralee D.
10/05/18
It was quick and easy to get the flu shot.
Mary T.
09/27/18
Dr Riser is always nice and makes you feel like a part of his family instead of just a patient.. He always asks how my family are doing and providing the best care as well.. Been going to Dr Riser for years and will continue to see him
Joanne W.
09/26/18
Quick response to my request to have my prescription transferred to the Humana Pharmacy. And, while I was there, asked to have flu shot and I was accommodated immediately.
Dale H.
09/21/18
Dr Riser always takes time with his patients. He listens and works with patients to give them great medical care.He has been my Dr for 28 yrs I really like him and would recommend him to anyone.
Carlos B.
09/13/18
I am very pleased with my doctor visit today. I wasn’t kept waiting, and my problem was taken care of. I had to do blood work, and I was in and out of there within minutes, and with no pain! 5Star treatment!
Jane R.
09/12/18
Very good doctor
Susan H.
09/12/18
Excellent experience. Great care
Walt E.
09/05/18
My visit went very well today. As always staff was pleasant and caring.I would also like to give a great big THANKS to office staff, nursing staff, ofc manager, Jake and of course Dr.Riser for helping me with an issue I had to have taken care of last week. I'm SURE I was quite a bother, but everyone worked together and took care of me in spite of that, lol. I have to say that I love my Doc and thank him and his staff for always caring for me, and having my best interest at heart. If you are looking for a great family care clinic, you need to look no further than RISER MEDICAL !
Laura G.
08/28/18
Dr. James Riser is a wonderful doctor. He is very thorough. I appreciate the time he took with me to get a correct diagnosis. His staff is great too. You may have to wait a little longer, but you will see why. He is well worth your wait.
Mary J.
08/02/18
Doctor Riser is extremely caring and makes you feel so comfortable. Easy to talk to. He explains everything so you understand. Great doctor!!
Patricia C.
07/26/18
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours