Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

83 total reviews

James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Riser is from the old school, he does not just walk in and say "what’s your problem, Ok I am going to give you ___ medicine, you should feel better in a few days, if not come back in a week and see me." ..He will ask questions and spend time with you trying to find out what is the cause of your problem and the best route for fixing your problem. He will even research right them if he does not know something. So when you are waiting past your appointment time, don’t worry, he will spend quality time with you if needed. He is a busy man, it may take 3 or 4 weeks for an appointment. We need more Dr Risers in the medical field.
04/27/17
Dr. Riser has been great. Worst thing is the wait.
04/26/17
Dr. Riser was very through and spent all the time I needed to review my history.
04/21/17
Very pleasant experience, the visit was quick and simple.
04/18/17
Back in 1994, I was very sick,,,i had leagionares,,I will always love & respect Dr Riser for pulling me thru it,,,a very special man to me
04/18/17
Dr. Riser has always surrounded himself with an excellent staff and yesterday's visit on 4/17/17 was no exception. From the very pleasant young lady at the receptionist window, Lori who gave me my shot and of course Dr. Riser... all top shelf service. Dr. Riser has been taking care of me since 1983, so we've "grown up" together in a way. He is a great man, a good friend and an excellent doctor.
04/18/17
Doctor Riser puts you at ease as soon as he walks in the room. He takes his time and listens to you. He is knowledgeable, competent and funny as he tells some of his exploits which further puts you at ease. We need more doctors like Doctor Riser.
04/17/17
He was very nice and he showed me that he was concerned about what was wrong with me
04/15/17
The staff was friendly very experienced but the wait time was extremely long appointment at 2:40 don't get out of there until 5 o'clock. The wait time in the exam room was very long. The doctor was good very professional. He did really good job took good care of me I have no complaint with the service just the time.
04/12/17
Very Nice
04/08/17
Love Dr. Riser! Always takes time with you and understands your problems..
04/06/17
Great experience. Staff very helpful.
04/06/17
short wait ,great nurses and thorough exam, lab reviews, historical charts of past problem lab results and advice by Dr Riser
04/05/17
Wait time is sometimes long , but worth every minute , wouldn't want to go to anyone else....
03/31/17
Aeora Anurism screening was thoroughly and professionally done. Dr War explained each step clearly. Good recommendation by nurse Leah.
03/31/17
Wait time long to see Dr Riser . About 45 mins. Dr Riser is very thorough. Good bedside manner.
03/31/17
Good experience as always
03/31/17
He has been my doctor for 30 years and I trust him with my life. My husband feels te same also,He has kept us in good shape so far and I hope he can keep it up..
03/30/17
Good visit and follow-up with Dr Riser. Waiting to hear from Cardiologist for Stress Test as well as Pulmonologist for Pulmonary Function Test, and Opthamologist for PVD in right eye. Concerned about discontinuing Metformin for my type 2 Diabetes that I've had for 20 years. Also just paid for 180 tablet refill.
03/24/17
Everyone was very efficient and professional. It was an excellent experience!
03/24/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Name
Email Address
Comments
Follow Us
Hours

James Riser, MD
2274 Highway 43 South
Picayune, MS 39466