Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

274 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 274 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ricardo S.
Submitted 02/20/21
Very long wait for basic checkup. Dr. Riser didn’t seem to care that his wait time is exceedingly long.
Steven J.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr. Riser was over 2 hours late seeing me.
Hannah S.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr. Riser was very rude and acted like he didn’t care about my concern of the possibility of 2 of my medications reacting negatively to each other.
Paul P.
Submitted 12/17/20
As always Dr riser and support were profession,friendly and highly competent
Scott S.
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr. Riser is a fixture in Picayune and we are blessed to have him and his staff. I have known him for years and before I was a patient I was a fan. He and his staff are caring and understanding people. If you choose them for your medical needs you won’t be disappointed.
Martha R.
Submitted 10/09/20
All the people who work there are so nice. The doctors nurses truly let me know that my health is there top priority they go above and beyond there duty to see you get the best of the best care!! Love my doctors
Carol B.
Submitted 09/19/20
Great care! Personalized and kind.
Carl R.
Submitted 08/26/20
Had blood work done almost painless and quickly done
Simmie B.
Submitted 07/12/20
Knowledgeable, professional
Hattie M.
Submitted 06/18/20
A very speedy visit with testing and diagnosis for my coughing and sinus problems. The personnel are very polite and courteous.
Joan E.
Submitted 06/04/20
As always a very thorough check up. It was via video because of the virus. I am completely satisfied having Dr. Riser as my general practicioner. I do recommend him to my friends.
James H.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr Riser and his employees are very professional and friendly.
Vannesa L.
Submitted 03/25/20
I have a fear of doctors. I am 51 years old and have never had a primary care physician. I visited Albert Sanders...he was awesome. He listens and cares. He will always be my doctor and if he moves I am following him if possible. (No, I am not a stalker :)
Charles F.
Submitted 02/14/20
Long wait. Comprehensive visit
Deborah H.
Submitted 11/15/19
I’ve been seeing Dr.Riser for several years. In the beginning the wait time took forever. Over the past several months the wait time has greatly decreased. As far as my healthcare from Dr.Riser I’m pleased with. The staff has always been very pleasant & always helpful.
Christine C.
Submitted 11/06/19
I got personal care all my issues were discussed. Dr. Riser is one of the best Drs. I have ever had the privilege to know. He studies your case and listens to all your concerns.
Stacy L.
Submitted 11/01/19
Always takes time to listen to your issues, not rushing you through like a heard of cattle like some other office’s. Great Doctor!!
Martha C.
Submitted 10/31/19
Quick and easy
Patsy C.
Submitted 10/10/19
Flu shot. Walked in and walked right out
Linda M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Very Good