Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

265 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 265 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hattie M.
Submitted 06/18/20
A very speedy visit with testing and diagnosis for my coughing and sinus problems. The personnel are very polite and courteous.
Joan E.
Submitted 06/04/20
As always a very thorough check up. It was via video because of the virus. I am completely satisfied having Dr. Riser as my general practicioner. I do recommend him to my friends.
James H.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr Riser and his employees are very professional and friendly.
Vannesa L.
Submitted 03/25/20
I have a fear of doctors. I am 51 years old and have never had a primary care physician. I visited Albert Sanders...he was awesome. He listens and cares. He will always be my doctor and if he moves I am following him if possible. (No, I am not a stalker :)
Charles F.
Submitted 02/14/20
Long wait. Comprehensive visit
Deborah H.
Submitted 11/15/19
I’ve been seeing Dr.Riser for several years. In the beginning the wait time took forever. Over the past several months the wait time has greatly decreased. As far as my healthcare from Dr.Riser I’m pleased with. The staff has always been very pleasant & always helpful.
Christine C.
Submitted 11/06/19
I got personal care all my issues were discussed. Dr. Riser is one of the best Drs. I have ever had the privilege to know. He studies your case and listens to all your concerns.
Stacy L.
Submitted 11/01/19
Always takes time to listen to your issues, not rushing you through like a heard of cattle like some other office’s. Great Doctor!!
Martha C.
Submitted 10/31/19
Quick and easy
Patsy C.
Submitted 10/10/19
Flu shot. Walked in and walked right out
Linda M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Very Good
Paul D.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr Riser is excellent. He spends time with me and doesn’t rush the appointment. Very knowledgeable.
Ricky M.
Submitted 09/23/19
As always, the care is first rate!
Thomas B.
Submitted 09/23/19
Thorough attention was given to my symptoms and medications
Gayla E.
Submitted 09/16/19
Great staff, excellent care!!
Ramona T.
Submitted 09/05/19
Both the nurse and the doctor spent considerable time discussing and analyzing health testing results and treatment possibilities with me. They demonstrated true caring and were willing to dig deeper into concerns I expressed and give practical advice. I feel like they include my insights as a true team member regarding my health and not just an object of test results.
Michael Ray H.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Riser is great
Gregory B.
Submitted 09/03/19
Best Dr. around.
Emily L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I think he truly listens to your needs and is very helpful.
Wandolyn D.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. James Riser,was very patience with me today and my mother seen him for 30 years he is a great and ❤ doctor like she said thank you for seeing me and making step to find out why I'm having problems with my knee