Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

219 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Riser is a compassionate physician. I too, will say that the wait was kind of long...but worth it to get good care. Thanks Dr. Riser
Sandra V.
01/25/17
Service was good and very helpful
Terry F.
01/22/17
Wait time was a little long. Otherwise excellent care.
Scott H.
01/20/17
my experience was great as usual. I am very grateful to have a doctor I believe in. Thank you
John C.
01/20/17
Even though the wait time is sometimes long, it is still worth it. That is why I am still a patient of Dr. Riser for 30 plus years. He takes time with his patients.
Reggie P.
01/18/17
Quickest in and out I have ever had.
Charles S.
01/18/17
Great experience. Dr. Riser and his nurse were very accommodating.
William H.
01/17/17
I was taken very good care of. Dr. Riser is a very caring doctor. He will work until he gets to the bottom of the problem. I'm very blessed to have a doctor that I know I can truly Trust.
Mary L.
01/16/17
My only complaint is the wait time to see the doctor. Otherwise, I am very satisfied.
Shirley B.
01/13/17
The staff at Dr. Riser's office are friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sally T.
01/13/17
just a long wait!!! I waited 2 hours to see doc, but I realize he was out on Tuesday and my appointment needed to be rescheduled. Also that lobby needs to be kept cleaner. I know there are tons of patients in and out daily but it was a mess.
Jaime R.
01/12/17
Very little waiting for appointment.. Kind, considerate staff!
Roy M.
01/11/17
okay
Patricia M.
01/10/17
Dr. Riser has been our doctor for a great many years, and , as he always has, showed great compassion and interest in my situation.
Georgene S.
01/08/17
This visit was a wellness visit, We had a long wait,but I expected it. We have used Riser for many years and really like the doctor. We will continue to use the clinic.
Linda M.
01/05/17
While in person at the office its all good,treated as good as you can expect. The phone comunications are the worst Ever experienced from a proffessional.. No answer, being put on voice mail only and No return calls!
Linda K.
01/02/17
Dr. Riser takes the time to explain everything& answer EVERY question. The only downside to seeing Dr. Riser is the long wait. But I will continue to see Dr. Riser.
Richard C.
12/29/16
As a walk in, it was very speedy and I got to see the DOCTOR. Thanks.
Patsy M.
12/23/16
Always worth the wait as Dr Riser is a very good and smart Doctor and very patient to listen to his patients as most Doctors make you feel rushed and not as intetested in your health care. I have been a patient there for almost 30 yrs. Very nice friendly staff also.
Janet T.
12/20/16
Got in on time. Took quick care of my issue Set up appointment for follow-up Personable
Donald S.
12/17/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours