Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

237 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann K.
Submitted 02/26/17
i have been treated with respect and kindness on all my visits. I am a patient of doctor risers and i would never give him up. he is the best. My husband and I both will always go to doctor Riser.
Patsy M.
Submitted 02/22/17
Every body is always so nice and helpful. Dr. Riser takes time with you to explain things and answers your questions. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.
Gerry C.
Submitted 02/20/17
I was given great care by receptionist, nurses and Dr. Riser.
Peter P.
Submitted 02/18/17
Polite and gentle and helpful nursing staff.
Paul P.
Submitted 02/18/17
timely efficient,professional visit with appropriate follow up
Hal S.
Submitted 02/18/17
First class, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and experienced personal care. I always feel totally confident that I am in the best hands for my medical needs. Dr. Riser truly cares for his patients and it shows.
Eileen T.
Submitted 02/17/17
i had a Short wait. YEAH. Dr. Riser was very thorough. He made time to go through every questions I have.
Gregory M.
Submitted 02/15/17
Excellent
Charles F.
Submitted 02/14/17
On time and complete.
Vanessa P.
Submitted 02/10/17
I couldn't ask for a better Doctor. Dr. Riser listens to his patients and does not rush through the visit. Staff is friendly. Wait times can be long but its worth it.
Charles F.
Submitted 02/09/17
About one hour wait in office but totally satisfactory thereafter.
Patsy M.
Submitted 02/07/17
I always feel like I get expert attention, advice and care. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Thanks.
Nelva D.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very good. Not too long to wait. Treated with much respect. Thank you Lia for all your help.
Nicolena K.
Submitted 02/07/17
As always R. Riser is caring and helpful
Kenneth (Ken) H.
Submitted 02/07/17
1-took a long time to got to patient room (explained in 4- below) 2-workup was efficient 3-wait time in patient room insignificant 4-Dr. Riser was compassionate & caring, determined my needs quickly & discussed at length necessary steps to remedy even though he had several interruptions; he probably took more time with me than I deserved, but I sincerely appreciate his time.
Carey M.
Submitted 02/03/17
The genuine concern of everyone at Riser Medical is what sets them apart. Thorough health care with the best for the patient in mind always. My family and I have trusted Dr. Riser and his staff for over 30 years to treat us or refer us. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Jane M.
Submitted 01/30/17
Always takes the time to go over everything about you. Makes sure you're up to date on all medical services like shots or colonoscopies,mammograms ect. Makes sure all medicine are taken care of. If there were more than 5 stars I would give them to him an staff.
Joseph P.
Submitted 01/26/17
Very Through great exam, Spends time to explain whatever needed.
Sandra V.
Submitted 01/25/17
Dr. Riser is a compassionate physician. I too, will say that the wait was kind of long...but worth it to get good care. Thanks Dr. Riser
Terry F.
Submitted 01/22/17
Service was good and very helpful