Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

204 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 204 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

While in person at the office its all good,treated as good as you can expect. The phone comunications are the worst Ever experienced from a proffessional.. No answer, being put on voice mail only and No return calls!
Linda K.
01/02/17
Dr. Riser takes the time to explain everything& answer EVERY question. The only downside to seeing Dr. Riser is the long wait. But I will continue to see Dr. Riser.
Richard C.
12/29/16
As a walk in, it was very speedy and I got to see the DOCTOR. Thanks.
Patsy M.
12/23/16
Always worth the wait as Dr Riser is a very good and smart Doctor and very patient to listen to his patients as most Doctors make you feel rushed and not as intetested in your health care. I have been a patient there for almost 30 yrs. Very nice friendly staff also.
Janet T.
12/20/16
Got in on time. Took quick care of my issue Set up appointment for follow-up Personable
Donald S.
12/17/16
good from 1 to 1o a 9
Tilson A.
12/12/16
It was a nice experience. All of my problems we're addressed and I am scheduled to go back January 4
Debra D.
12/11/16
Only one complaint wait was too long..
James S.
12/08/16
A very satisfying medical care experience
Jim C.
12/03/16
Always listens to your concerns and what actually brings you in. Doesn't just reads a chart or computer then tries to get you in and out. Shows true care and concern for everyone. Has always been a true blessing for me and my husband. Loves to talk about his boys and families.
Rhonda G.
12/01/16
Dr. Riser has always been a trusted health care provider for me and my family.
Anthony S.
11/30/16
Dr Riser cares about his patients. He doesn't Rush through. He has a great personality and is understanding.
Vanessa P.
11/30/16
compassionate personal good doctor knowledge and intuition accurate diagnoses and treatment plan and follow up
Theofanis F.
11/30/16
Great personal care.
Boyd M.
11/29/16
I had a very pleasant experience....everyone was friendly and professional.
Jeffery F.
11/29/16
As always my visit with Dr Riser was informative and helpful
Nicolena K.
11/25/16
I cut my thumb and was a "Walk in" patient. The office staff was professional and responded quickly. Dr. Riser did an excellent job putting stitches in my finger. I was in and out in approximately one and a half hours.
Lawrence H.
11/23/16
Dr. Riser and his staff provided excellent care and communicated with me clearly and effectively both by interpreting my test results in easy-to-understand ways and doing patient teaching to improve my health outlook in the future. Excellent job!
Rebecca D.
11/23/16
While sometimes hard to see, Jimmy ALWAYS takes the time to completely listen, digest, and advise. After my visit, I am confident that I have received the utmost in professional care.
James D.
11/22/16
EXCELLENT!! I have no problems with Dr. Riser. He's been my primary care doc for nearly 30 years & I believe he is truly interested in my well-being.
Kenneth (Ken) H.
11/22/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours