Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

237 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott H.
Submitted 01/20/17
Wait time was a little long. Otherwise excellent care.
John C.
Submitted 01/20/17
my experience was great as usual. I am very grateful to have a doctor I believe in. Thank you
Reggie P.
Submitted 01/18/17
Even though the wait time is sometimes long, it is still worth it. That is why I am still a patient of Dr. Riser for 30 plus years. He takes time with his patients.
Charles S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Quickest in and out I have ever had.
William H.
Submitted 01/17/17
Great experience. Dr. Riser and his nurse were very accommodating.
Mary L.
Submitted 01/16/17
I was taken very good care of. Dr. Riser is a very caring doctor. He will work until he gets to the bottom of the problem. I'm very blessed to have a doctor that I know I can truly Trust.
Shirley B.
Submitted 01/13/17
My only complaint is the wait time to see the doctor. Otherwise, I am very satisfied.
Sally T.
Submitted 01/13/17
The staff at Dr. Riser's office are friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jaime R.
Submitted 01/12/17
just a long wait!!! I waited 2 hours to see doc, but I realize he was out on Tuesday and my appointment needed to be rescheduled. Also that lobby needs to be kept cleaner. I know there are tons of patients in and out daily but it was a mess.
Roy M.
Submitted 01/11/17
Very little waiting for appointment.. Kind, considerate staff!
Patricia M.
Submitted 01/10/17
okay
Georgene S.
Submitted 01/08/17
Dr. Riser has been our doctor for a great many years, and , as he always has, showed great compassion and interest in my situation.
Linda M.
Submitted 01/05/17
This visit was a wellness visit, We had a long wait,but I expected it. We have used Riser for many years and really like the doctor. We will continue to use the clinic.
Linda K.
Submitted 01/02/17
While in person at the office its all good,treated as good as you can expect. The phone comunications are the worst Ever experienced from a proffessional.. No answer, being put on voice mail only and No return calls!
Richard C.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. Riser takes the time to explain everything& answer EVERY question. The only downside to seeing Dr. Riser is the long wait. But I will continue to see Dr. Riser.
Patsy M.
Submitted 12/23/16
As a walk in, it was very speedy and I got to see the DOCTOR. Thanks.
Janet T.
Submitted 12/20/16
Always worth the wait as Dr Riser is a very good and smart Doctor and very patient to listen to his patients as most Doctors make you feel rushed and not as intetested in your health care. I have been a patient there for almost 30 yrs. Very nice friendly staff also.
Donald S.
Submitted 12/17/16
Got in on time. Took quick care of my issue Set up appointment for follow-up Personable
Tilson A.
Submitted 12/12/16
good from 1 to 1o a 9
Debra D.
Submitted 12/11/16
It was a nice experience. All of my problems we're addressed and I am scheduled to go back January 4