Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

262 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patsy M.
Submitted 12/23/16
As a walk in, it was very speedy and I got to see the DOCTOR. Thanks.
Janet T.
Submitted 12/20/16
Always worth the wait as Dr Riser is a very good and smart Doctor and very patient to listen to his patients as most Doctors make you feel rushed and not as intetested in your health care. I have been a patient there for almost 30 yrs. Very nice friendly staff also.
Donald S.
Submitted 12/17/16
Got in on time. Took quick care of my issue Set up appointment for follow-up Personable
Tilson A.
Submitted 12/12/16
good from 1 to 1o a 9
Debra D.
Submitted 12/11/16
It was a nice experience. All of my problems we're addressed and I am scheduled to go back January 4
James S.
Submitted 12/08/16
Only one complaint wait was too long..
Jim C.
Submitted 12/03/16
A very satisfying medical care experience
Rhonda G.
Submitted 12/01/16
Always listens to your concerns and what actually brings you in. Doesn't just reads a chart or computer then tries to get you in and out. Shows true care and concern for everyone. Has always been a true blessing for me and my husband. Loves to talk about his boys and families.
Anthony S.
Submitted 11/30/16
Dr. Riser has always been a trusted health care provider for me and my family.
Vanessa P.
Submitted 11/30/16
Dr Riser cares about his patients. He doesn't Rush through. He has a great personality and is understanding.
Theofanis F.
Submitted 11/30/16
compassionate personal good doctor knowledge and intuition accurate diagnoses and treatment plan and follow up
Boyd M.
Submitted 11/29/16
Great personal care.
Jeffery F.
Submitted 11/29/16
I had a very pleasant experience....everyone was friendly and professional.
Nicolena K.
Submitted 11/25/16
As always my visit with Dr Riser was informative and helpful
Lawrence H.
Submitted 11/23/16
I cut my thumb and was a "Walk in" patient. The office staff was professional and responded quickly. Dr. Riser did an excellent job putting stitches in my finger. I was in and out in approximately one and a half hours.
Rebecca D.
Submitted 11/23/16
Dr. Riser and his staff provided excellent care and communicated with me clearly and effectively both by interpreting my test results in easy-to-understand ways and doing patient teaching to improve my health outlook in the future. Excellent job!
James D.
Submitted 11/22/16
While sometimes hard to see, Jimmy ALWAYS takes the time to completely listen, digest, and advise. After my visit, I am confident that I have received the utmost in professional care.
Kenneth (Ken) H.
Submitted 11/22/16
EXCELLENT!! I have no problems with Dr. Riser. He's been my primary care doc for nearly 30 years & I believe he is truly interested in my well-being.
Charlotte P.
Submitted 11/20/16
i was seen in a timely manner and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. Dr. Riser was very knowledgeable.
Nadine N.
Submitted 11/19/16
The reason I gave you 4 stars instead of 5 was that I really prefer to see Dr. Riser. Not that the others are not any good but I have such a mess up health history. Its hard to see someone else and explain all of it. The nurse practitioner I saw was attentive and caring. She had very good patients.