Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

227 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Great
Chase S.
12/20/18
I was monitored for ongoing health issues which had, in fact improved. The nurses and Dr. Riser were professional, efficient and kind. I would strongly recommend Riser's Medical Associates to family and friends.
Rebecca D.
12/18/18
I was received promptly. Completed the Medicare questionnaire thoroughly. All interactions with the medical staff was polite and pleasant.
Dale H.
12/14/18
Caring team. Concerned about my health and wellbeing.
Ron A.
11/30/18
Excellent!
Missi S.
11/30/18
Visit was prompt and thorough.
Dale H.
11/19/18
Dr Riser and his staff are an excellent team. They are thorough and make you feel like family. I'm very comfortable and confident with their care.
Mary J.
11/16/18
Great
Christopher W.
11/09/18
Dr. Riser is very attentive to my needs and if he can not help you he will get you to someone that can. Would recommend him to anyone.
Carlos B.
10/30/18
Great, as always
Ann P.
10/29/18
Wait time was short, informed me of test results, and made arrangements for me to see a specialist all in a timely and courteous manner.
Julia P.
10/25/18
My visit was handled very professional and and quickly.
Lecrease H.
10/11/18
Good
Linda M.
10/11/18
So good to see Dr. RISER instead of nurse practitioner. Thank you for being there and not retiring!!!
Christine C.
10/09/18
Best doctor since slice bread.He is knowable,patient,kind and through.You may have to wait some time to see him,but it’s worth it.He knows all illness’s and remedies. He knows when to refer you. Thanks
Myralee D.
10/05/18
It was quick and easy to get the flu shot.
Mary T.
09/27/18
Dr Riser is always nice and makes you feel like a part of his family instead of just a patient.. He always asks how my family are doing and providing the best care as well.. Been going to Dr Riser for years and will continue to see him
Joanne W.
09/26/18
Quick response to my request to have my prescription transferred to the Humana Pharmacy. And, while I was there, asked to have flu shot and I was accommodated immediately.
Dale H.
09/21/18
Dr Riser always takes time with his patients. He listens and works with patients to give them great medical care.He has been my Dr for 28 yrs I really like him and would recommend him to anyone.
Carlos B.
09/13/18
I am very pleased with my doctor visit today. I wasn’t kept waiting, and my problem was taken care of. I had to do blood work, and I was in and out of there within minutes, and with no pain! 5Star treatment!
Jane R.
09/12/18
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours