Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

237 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia P.
Submitted 10/25/18
Wait time was short, informed me of test results, and made arrangements for me to see a specialist all in a timely and courteous manner.
Lecrease H.
Submitted 10/11/18
My visit was handled very professional and and quickly.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/11/18
Good
Christine C.
Submitted 10/09/18
So good to see Dr. RISER instead of nurse practitioner. Thank you for being there and not retiring!!!
Myralee D.
Submitted 10/05/18
Best doctor since slice bread.He is knowable,patient,kind and through.You may have to wait some time to see him,but it’s worth it.He knows all illness’s and remedies. He knows when to refer you. Thanks
Mary T.
Submitted 09/27/18
It was quick and easy to get the flu shot.
Joanne W.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Riser is always nice and makes you feel like a part of his family instead of just a patient.. He always asks how my family are doing and providing the best care as well.. Been going to Dr Riser for years and will continue to see him
Dale H.
Submitted 09/21/18
Quick response to my request to have my prescription transferred to the Humana Pharmacy. And, while I was there, asked to have flu shot and I was accommodated immediately.
Carlos B.
Submitted 09/13/18
Dr Riser always takes time with his patients. He listens and works with patients to give them great medical care.He has been my Dr for 28 yrs I really like him and would recommend him to anyone.
Jane R.
Submitted 09/12/18
I am very pleased with my doctor visit today. I wasn’t kept waiting, and my problem was taken care of. I had to do blood work, and I was in and out of there within minutes, and with no pain! 5Star treatment!
Susan H.
Submitted 09/12/18
Very good doctor
Walt E.
Submitted 09/05/18
Excellent experience. Great care
Laura G.
Submitted 08/28/18
My visit went very well today. As always staff was pleasant and caring.I would also like to give a great big THANKS to office staff, nursing staff, ofc manager, Jake and of course Dr.Riser for helping me with an issue I had to have taken care of last week. I'm SURE I was quite a bother, but everyone worked together and took care of me in spite of that, lol. I have to say that I love my Doc and thank him and his staff for always caring for me, and having my best interest at heart. If you are looking for a great family care clinic, you need to look no further than RISER MEDICAL !
Mary J.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. James Riser is a wonderful doctor. He is very thorough. I appreciate the time he took with me to get a correct diagnosis. His staff is great too. You may have to wait a little longer, but you will see why. He is well worth your wait.
Patricia C.
Submitted 07/26/18
Doctor Riser is extremely caring and makes you feel so comfortable. Easy to talk to. He explains everything so you understand. Great doctor!!
Jean S.
Submitted 07/17/18
Very happy with my visit and very satisfied with Dr. Riser.
Louise H.
Submitted 07/12/18
The Doctor was very thorough, thoughtful and attentive to my needs.
William G.
Submitted 07/10/18
It was good, nurse practitioner was great. Had an appointment but had to wait almost 3 hours
Ronald B.
Submitted 07/06/18
Great staff
Patricia C.
Submitted 07/05/18
Very satisfied. Great doctor. Very caring and listened to what I had to say