Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

265 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 265 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dale H.
Submitted 12/14/18
I was received promptly. Completed the Medicare questionnaire thoroughly. All interactions with the medical staff was polite and pleasant.
Ron A.
Submitted 11/30/18
Caring team. Concerned about my health and wellbeing.
Missi S.
Submitted 11/30/18
Excellent!
Dale H.
Submitted 11/19/18
Visit was prompt and thorough.
Mary J.
Submitted 11/16/18
Dr Riser and his staff are an excellent team. They are thorough and make you feel like family. I'm very comfortable and confident with their care.
Christopher W.
Submitted 11/09/18
Great
Carlos B.
Submitted 10/30/18
Dr. Riser is very attentive to my needs and if he can not help you he will get you to someone that can. Would recommend him to anyone.
Ann P.
Submitted 10/29/18
Great, as always
Julia P.
Submitted 10/25/18
Wait time was short, informed me of test results, and made arrangements for me to see a specialist all in a timely and courteous manner.
Lecrease H.
Submitted 10/11/18
My visit was handled very professional and and quickly.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/11/18
Good
Christine C.
Submitted 10/09/18
So good to see Dr. RISER instead of nurse practitioner. Thank you for being there and not retiring!!!
Myralee D.
Submitted 10/05/18
Best doctor since slice bread.He is knowable,patient,kind and through.You may have to wait some time to see him,but it’s worth it.He knows all illness’s and remedies. He knows when to refer you. Thanks
Mary T.
Submitted 09/27/18
It was quick and easy to get the flu shot.
Joanne W.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Riser is always nice and makes you feel like a part of his family instead of just a patient.. He always asks how my family are doing and providing the best care as well.. Been going to Dr Riser for years and will continue to see him
Dale H.
Submitted 09/21/18
Quick response to my request to have my prescription transferred to the Humana Pharmacy. And, while I was there, asked to have flu shot and I was accommodated immediately.
Carlos B.
Submitted 09/13/18
Dr Riser always takes time with his patients. He listens and works with patients to give them great medical care.He has been my Dr for 28 yrs I really like him and would recommend him to anyone.
Jane R.
Submitted 09/12/18
I am very pleased with my doctor visit today. I wasn’t kept waiting, and my problem was taken care of. I had to do blood work, and I was in and out of there within minutes, and with no pain! 5Star treatment!
Susan H.
Submitted 09/12/18
Very good doctor
Walt E.
Submitted 09/05/18
Excellent experience. Great care