Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

237 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy B.
Submitted 06/01/17
I always enjoy being seen by Dr Riser I know he cares and wants to help. He is a wonderful Doctor and a good friend I don't know of another Doctor I could Ever say that about. He always takes his time and is genuinely concerned.
Mark C.
Submitted 06/01/17
Been coming to your office for years and it's always the same, your staff and services are fantastic.
Charlotte P.
Submitted 05/30/17
Everyone is so kind and professional. I actually look forward to going to the doctor!!
Lynnsey F.
Submitted 05/19/17
Always very informative and nice!
Lori C.
Submitted 05/19/17
Very easy to follow and easily done
Byron W.
Submitted 05/18/17
It was great to see Dr. Riser again. I have a lot of confidence in his medical experience.
Diane Q.
Submitted 05/18/17
The tech was thorough and very friendly. Would recommend .
Ronald A.
Submitted 05/13/17
My salmon was very professional and very thorough
Lillie T.
Submitted 05/04/17
I was very pleased with the proffional care I received from Dr Riser and staff . I feel confident he will do everything he can to help find out what the medically causing my problems. I look forward to a healthy recovery and a healthy life ahead. I do love life in the fullest. Best Reguards, Ms.Lillie
Michael P.
Submitted 05/03/17
Always have had great service and care, Dr Riser is top notch indeed and cares.
William H.
Submitted 05/03/17
Very positive!
Judith P.
Submitted 05/03/17
I got to speak with my Dr which I like. And someone turned down the air conditioner, thank you:)
Will N.
Submitted 05/01/17
Very good , and complete
Hilma M.
Submitted 04/28/17
Very short wait time ,everyone friendly and professional. I don't know how this visit could have been improved on. Hilma M.
Byron L.
Submitted 04/27/17
Dr. Riser is from the old school, he does not just walk in and say "what’s your problem, Ok I am going to give you ___ medicine, you should feel better in a few days, if not come back in a week and see me." ..He will ask questions and spend time with you trying to find out what is the cause of your problem and the best route for fixing your problem. He will even research right them if he does not know something. So when you are waiting past your appointment time, don’t worry, he will spend quality time with you if needed. He is a busy man, it may take 3 or 4 weeks for an appointment. We need more Dr Risers in the medical field.
Marie W.
Submitted 04/26/17
Dr. Riser has been great. Worst thing is the wait.
Larry B.
Submitted 04/21/17
Dr. Riser was very through and spent all the time I needed to review my history.
Alan B.
Submitted 04/18/17
Very pleasant experience, the visit was quick and simple.
Wanda M.
Submitted 04/18/17
Back in 1994, I was very sick,,,i had leagionares,,I will always love & respect Dr Riser for pulling me thru it,,,a very special man to me
Michael C.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Riser has always surrounded himself with an excellent staff and yesterday's visit on 4/17/17 was no exception. From the very pleasant young lady at the receptionist window, Lori who gave me my shot and of course Dr. Riser... all top shelf service. Dr. Riser has been taking care of me since 1983, so we've "grown up" together in a way. He is a great man, a good friend and an excellent doctor.