Testimonials and Reviews

James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

204 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 204 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

As always R. Riser is caring and helpful
Nicolena K.
02/07/17
1-took a long time to got to patient room (explained in 4- below) 2-workup was efficient 3-wait time in patient room insignificant 4-Dr. Riser was compassionate & caring, determined my needs quickly & discussed at length necessary steps to remedy even though he had several interruptions; he probably took more time with me than I deserved, but I sincerely appreciate his time.
Kenneth (Ken) H.
02/07/17
The genuine concern of everyone at Riser Medical is what sets them apart. Thorough health care with the best for the patient in mind always. My family and I have trusted Dr. Riser and his staff for over 30 years to treat us or refer us. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Carey M.
02/03/17
Always takes the time to go over everything about you. Makes sure you're up to date on all medical services like shots or colonoscopies,mammograms ect. Makes sure all medicine are taken care of. If there were more than 5 stars I would give them to him an staff.
Jane M.
01/30/17
Very Through great exam, Spends time to explain whatever needed.
Joseph P.
01/26/17
Dr. Riser is a compassionate physician. I too, will say that the wait was kind of long...but worth it to get good care. Thanks Dr. Riser
Sandra V.
01/25/17
Service was good and very helpful
Terry F.
01/22/17
Wait time was a little long. Otherwise excellent care.
Scott H.
01/20/17
my experience was great as usual. I am very grateful to have a doctor I believe in. Thank you
John C.
01/20/17
Even though the wait time is sometimes long, it is still worth it. That is why I am still a patient of Dr. Riser for 30 plus years. He takes time with his patients.
Reggie P.
01/18/17
Quickest in and out I have ever had.
Charles S.
01/18/17
Great experience. Dr. Riser and his nurse were very accommodating.
William H.
01/17/17
I was taken very good care of. Dr. Riser is a very caring doctor. He will work until he gets to the bottom of the problem. I'm very blessed to have a doctor that I know I can truly Trust.
Mary L.
01/16/17
My only complaint is the wait time to see the doctor. Otherwise, I am very satisfied.
Shirley B.
01/13/17
The staff at Dr. Riser's office are friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sally T.
01/13/17
just a long wait!!! I waited 2 hours to see doc, but I realize he was out on Tuesday and my appointment needed to be rescheduled. Also that lobby needs to be kept cleaner. I know there are tons of patients in and out daily but it was a mess.
Jaime R.
01/12/17
Very little waiting for appointment.. Kind, considerate staff!
Roy M.
01/11/17
okay
Patricia M.
01/10/17
Dr. Riser has been our doctor for a great many years, and , as he always has, showed great compassion and interest in my situation.
Georgene S.
01/08/17
This visit was a wellness visit, We had a long wait,but I expected it. We have used Riser for many years and really like the doctor. We will continue to use the clinic.
Linda M.
01/05/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours