Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
James M. Riser, MD -  - Family Medicine

Riser Medical Associates

James M. Riser, MD

Family Medicine located in Picayune, MS

237 total reviews

Dr. James M. Riser always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Riser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry C.
Submitted 04/17/17
Doctor Riser puts you at ease as soon as he walks in the room. He takes his time and listens to you. He is knowledgeable, competent and funny as he tells some of his exploits which further puts you at ease. We need more doctors like Doctor Riser.
Rosemary M.
Submitted 04/15/17
He was very nice and he showed me that he was concerned about what was wrong with me
Linda S.
Submitted 04/12/17
The staff was friendly very experienced but the wait time was extremely long appointment at 2:40 don't get out of there until 5 o'clock. The wait time in the exam room was very long. The doctor was good very professional. He did really good job took good care of me I have no complaint with the service just the time.
Roy J.
Submitted 04/08/17
Very Nice
Stacey L.
Submitted 04/06/17
Love Dr. Riser! Always takes time with you and understands your problems..
William H.
Submitted 04/06/17
Great experience. Staff very helpful.
Paul P.
Submitted 04/05/17
short wait ,great nurses and thorough exam, lab reviews, historical charts of past problem lab results and advice by Dr Riser
Hilma M.
Submitted 03/31/17
Wait time is sometimes long , but worth every minute , wouldn't want to go to anyone else....
Jerry B.
Submitted 03/31/17
Aeora Anurism screening was thoroughly and professionally done. Dr War explained each step clearly. Good recommendation by nurse Leah.
Paul D.
Submitted 03/31/17
Wait time long to see Dr Riser . About 45 mins. Dr Riser is very thorough. Good bedside manner.
Nicolena K.
Submitted 03/31/17
Good experience as always
Fledia K.
Submitted 03/30/17
He has been my doctor for 30 years and I trust him with my life. My husband feels te same also,He has kept us in good shape so far and I hope he can keep it up..
George Y.
Submitted 03/24/17
Good visit and follow-up with Dr Riser. Waiting to hear from Cardiologist for Stress Test as well as Pulmonologist for Pulmonary Function Test, and Opthamologist for PVD in right eye. Concerned about discontinuing Metformin for my type 2 Diabetes that I've had for 20 years. Also just paid for 180 tablet refill.
Charlotte P.
Submitted 03/24/17
Everyone was very efficient and professional. It was an excellent experience!
Peggy A.
Submitted 03/24/17
We appreciate the friendly and helpful environment that we experience at each appointment. They are a great team that helps us with our medical needs.
Danna R.
Submitted 03/23/17
I travel to see Dr Riser! He gives you the care and attention that is rare . he is very kind and wants to see you at your personal best. His staff is always helpful and he manages to find the best nurse practitioners ever. I will never have to look for another doctor. Riser Clinic offers everything, even a walk in. Love when people love people.
Orean S.
Submitted 03/17/17
Great people and I am thankful for all of them.
Kenneth (Ken) H.
Submitted 03/15/17
Prompt, professional & courteous.
Jasper C.
Submitted 03/14/17
Very courteous, knowledgeable and professional staff.
James S.
Submitted 03/08/17
Great Doctor, wouldn't use anyone else. Wait time is something else..